You are here

2019 Deans' and Chancellor's Undergraduate Awards

The Film and Digital Media Department is proud to announce the recipients of the 2019 Deans' and Chancellor's Awards.  

These awards recognize exceptional achievements in research projects or other creative activities, in order to both encourage outstanding scholarship and promote research as an important part of undergraduate information.  The following students, whose creative and scholarly excellence is being recognized with the 2019 Deans’ and Chancellor’s Undergraduate Awards, will receive a cash award and certificate during Student Achievement Week (June 4-7, 2019.

Jelica Hipolito, Sabrina Ilumin, Maybelle Alvarez and Angie Molina “Anak, how are you? (My child, how are you?) (Short Film)
Faculty sponsor: Susana Ruiz

Nicholette Lindsay “John Hughes, Teenagers, and the Corporate American Dream” (Thesis)
Faculty sponsor: Shelley Stamp

Leah Fuenes, Sam Gouldthorpe, Leslie Carrillo-Lorenzo, Ariel Baruch, Cameron Mccrea and Megan Meelley "Sister of Mine" (Short Film)
Faculty sponsor: Larry Andrews

Rachel Abrahams "The Duality of the Face in Cinema: From Ubiquity to Obscurity" (Thesis)
Faculty sponsor: Jenny Horne

We are very proud of these students and extremely pleased that their outstanding scholarly and creative work has been publicly honored this year.